LICENSING APPLICATIONS COMMITTEE - 27 MAY 2015

Present: Councillor Woodward (Chair); Councillors Chrisp, Dennis, E Edwards, Grashoff, Livingston, Page, Singh, Skeats and Vickers.

RESOLVED ITEM

1. ESTABLISHMENT, MEMBERSHIP AND TERMS OF REFERENCE OF SUB-COMMITTEES

Resolved -

Maskell

- (1) That, under the provisions of Section 9 of the Licensing Act 2003, two Licensing Applications Sub-Committees (Sub-Committees 1 and 2), each consisting of three members, be established for the Municipal Year 2015/16 to deal with applications for licences under Section 7 of the Act;
- (2) That the members of Sub-Committees 1 and 2 be drawn from the membership of the Licensing Applications Committee;
- (3) That, under the provisions of Sections 101 and 102 of the Local Government Act 1972, an additional Licensing Applications Sub-Committee be established for the Municipal Year 2015/16, to deal with other licensing matters, as follows:

Licensing Applications Sub-Committee 3 (4:2)

Labour **Conservative Councillor** Councillors **D** Edwards Skeats Vickers Livingston **R** Williams Woodward Substitutes (3:1) Labour **Conservative Councillor** Councillors David Absolom Grashoff Dennis

(4) That the following Councillors be appointed as Chair/Vice-Chair of Licensing Applications Sub-Committee 3 for the Municipal Year 2015/16:

Chair Vice-Chair

LICENSING APPLICATIONS COMMITTEE - 27 MAY 2015

Councillor Woodward

Councillor Livingston

(5) That the Terms of Reference of the Sub-Committees be as set out in Appendix B to the Monitoring Officer's report to Council of 27 May 2015.